Beware Adwords Phishing Scam
Just a quick heads up that there are a lot of phishing attempts going around lately in order for someone to gain control of your adwords account. It usually comes in the form of an email asking you to “Update Your Billing Information.” The link in the spoofed email usually redirects you to some fake Google page with the .CN domain extension.
Here is a WebMasterWorld thread on the topic, in which AdwordsAdvisor says to report any emails to this link http://adwords.google.com/support/bin/request.py
This is very similar to the PayPal phishing scams but as Google always says, they will never send you an email link to your account asking you to change anything.
If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.
Leave a Reply
Related Posts from the Past:



One Response to “Beware Adwords Phishing Scam”
Thanks for this information, I am also getting similar email. I contacted Google 3 weeks ago, but so far they have not replied to my email. Extremely bad service from google, they themselves can put this type of message on their website. Anyway thanks a lot for confirming about this scam.
CP